Edge of Collapse: A Post-Apocalyptic EMP Survival Thriller

$19.49

1 in stock

SKU: 1945410477 Category:

Description


In the middle of the coldest winter on record, an EMP destroys the nation’s power grid. No electricity. No cars or phones. Worst of all: No heat. The country is plunged into instant chaos. But for twenty-six-year-old Riley Sheridan, it’s the best day of her life. For the last four years, she’s been the captive of a sadistic psychopath—until the EMP releases the lock of her prison. Battered but not broken, she emerges from her underground cell into a hostile winter landscape with no way to call for help, no vehicle that will drive, armed with nothing but the clothes on her back and her own determination to survive. Cynical loner and ex-soldier Liam Cunningham is headed nowhere fast. He believed he was prepared for any disaster—until the EMP took everything he’d ever cared about in a matter of seconds. When he runs across a woman on her own, a fierce, desperate woman who doesn’t want his help but will surely die without it, he’s forced to make a choice.Two hundred frozen, perilous miles stand between Liam and Riley and their destination: Riley’s hometown in rural Michigan—and the husband and son who believe her dead. The lack of power, desperate people, and the treacherous elements aren’t the only threats.Riley’s captor isn’t about to let her go. He will hunt her to the ends of the earth and beyond, destroying anything and anyone who gets in his way. For she has something he wants. She’s nine months pregnant—with his child.Edge of Collapse is a gripping EMP post-apocalyptic thriller perfect for fans of Ryan Schow, Grace Hamilton, Harley Tate, Jack Hunt, and Boyd Craven.

Additional information

Weight 1.05 oz
Dimensions 8.5 × 5.5 × 0.79 in
Author

Binding

EAN

IsAdultProduct

ISBN

Manufacturer

NumberOfPages

PublicationDate

Publisher

Studio

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Edge of Collapse: A Post-Apocalyptic EMP Survival Thriller”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On Instagram